top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Am I Strengthening My Will Power or Feeding My Ego?

What is will power? What is the ego? These questions kept coming to me while I was on a juice feast at the start of May. Can disicpline feed the ego rather than strengthening the will power? How can you distingush between the two?

For me the Ego is the 'Small Self', the movement within the body that is doing a particular task out of recognition. It likes to be praised and worthshipped, making a false sense of confidence and importance. This ego is destructive and hinders our vibrations. Do I have an ego? Yes. We all do. Its part of us, to make us whole. Without the Ego we wouldn't be who we are today. Although its the relationship we have with it and how we see our ego. We can learn to grow past this sense of self and move into a space of the soul. The soul is the true self, or also known as the divine self. This self emnates pure love, with no separation to one another, or the self. Its whole and fluid with the vibrations of happiness, unity, understanding, forgiveness, wisdom, love, and acceptance. We face our ego to overcome distractions and illusions that is the pathway to the divine self. We raise our frequency to reach new relams of our self.

Is the ego negative? No. When used constructively. Can is be destructive? yes. Can it block your highest potential? 100%. The beautiful of this all is you can learn about your ego and how to keep it balanced. The yin and the yang. It is part of the whole. Surrender and allow your true self to shine through. Once the souls vibrations are heighten the ego will rest aside. There is no need for oneness, anger, war, jealously, hosility, and madness. As we keep raising our vibrations to more love and community we learn tools to use the egos traits in positive ways. For example the word POWER. What does power represent to you? How do you persoanlly use power? We need power in our life to support us when moving through difficult times. To help pull us through life situations where thats all we can hold onto... Like a juice feast....

When you start a juice feast your will power needs to be align so you can say no to solid foods and only feast off liquids. This is huge. Without will power we would all be floating around this planet not accomplishing anything that resonates with the soul. Will power is the dedication, motivation, and commitment to yourself and what you are wanting to achieve. Yes, the ego loves to achieve. It strives off achievement. Although, its the energy that lies behind this word achieve. I intitially thought my body was calling for 30days to fully achieve the healing it was calling for. Within 7 days of the juice feast my intuition was saying stop but my ego was saying "no 30days, you are doing 30 days no matter what comes up. This is your punishement". I actually had a voice come to me saying this is your punishment. Many of you know, I am on holidays with my sister travelling this beautiul bright world. There was a contast battle taking place.

"One day at a time" was a quote that I was reminded from a friend on day 8. Feasting off juice is supposed to be nourishing and healing. Not punishment and torture. So I took it one day at a time. A couple days past with a few detox symptoms arriving and disappearing. At this point, my intuition wasn't whispering anymore, it was screaming. Screaming so loud I looked over to my sister and said something like this to her " I am ready to eat, I have learned all I am supposed to on this journey" So.... I ate. All I wanted was to dive my face into a salad. Not a liquid salad one that has no fibers. I felt satsified and peace inside once I ate. I didn't give into my ego, I listened to my body. Something I teach as a Nutritionist. To listen to the subtle or not so subtle signs (whatever form they arrive in) your spirit is presenting. Pain and discomfort may greet you when you are on a new voyage. Its there for a reason. Sit with it, discover why its there. Love it without attachment and set it free. Soon enough the storm will clear and a rainbow will welcome your spirit.

We set off on journeys, some more extreme than others. This is how we grow. Nudging ourselves to uncomfortable places to reach a new area of our self. We would never grow if we didn't face challenges. Not eating is a challenging. Although its the energy that lies behind the challenge that differeinates between the ego and spirit. Going on for another 20 days wasn't vibrating from the soul. It was vibrating with darkness and recognition. So I stopped and I couldn't be happier stating that I didn't finish the 30 days juice feast.

As we let in more love and light, all shadows that no longer serve you will fall away.

Drop me a note if you are curious to know more about my wild juice adventure.

xxx,

B

"Drop the idea of becoming someone, because you are already a masterpiece. You cannot be improved. You have only to come to it, to know it, to realize." Osho

Pictures: Pinterest and my camera


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page